Steering Committee

The role of the Affordable Housing Steering Committee is to provide support, advice, and recommendations to town staff on any and all issues surrounding Affordable Housing.  A subcommittee is tasked with recommending the use of payment in lieu fees as well as developing a model for multifamily affordable housing.

The committee meets the third Thursday of alternating months at the discretion of the committee.

Committee members:

Jim Burbank, affordable housing builder and owner, JCB Urban Co.

Marcia Webster, Davidson Housing Coalition director

Amy Doughten, homeowner

Susan Cooke, Planning Board representative

Paul Clarke, Our Towns Habitat for Humanity representative

David Holthouser, Davidson College representative

Juliet Bowden, neighborhood representative

Pat Williams, ETJ representative and real estate attorney

Robert Trembly, builder/developer

Ed Harris, developer

Mike Kessler, real estate agent

Town and staff liaison:  Mayor Rusty Knox, Karen Whichard, and Cindy Reid